#Versusvirus, 48 hours against Covid-19!

Are you an artist, a biologist, a humanitarian, a geek, a social worker, a journalist, a nurse, an engineer, a developer, a pastor, a computer scientist, a student, a secretary, a designer?
Are you simply a citizen committed to developing solutions to combat and treat Covid-19?

Participate in the virtual hackathon #versusvirus from 3 to 5 April throughout Switzerland!

For 48 hours, people from all over Switzerland, coming from different backgrounds, will work together to find solutions to the challenges we are currently facing or will soon face in the following areas:
protection of groups at risk, prevention of proliferation, data against fake news, economic impact, quarantine and mental health, hospital and care, family and children, training, home and team work... After the crisis, support and solidarity, art and culture, crime reduction...

How to participate in this unique initiative?
- Participate by registering before 02 April 2020!
- Propose a challenge to the teams to work during the 48 hours of the hackathon before 31 March 2020!
- Offer your expertise to the teams already present at the hackathon by becoming a mentor
- Support #versusvirus through your organisation (check out the contribution options: funding, coaching support after the hackathon...)
- Share the hackathon information through your network(facebook, instagram, linkedin, twitter, youtube)  

Inspired by #WirVsVirus Hackathon (15,000 participants in Germany) and HackCrisis (Poland), the whole of Switzerland wanted to organise this unique event, under the patronage of the Federal Department of Home Affairs (DHA). #VersusVirus was initiated by Impact Hub Switzerland and organised in collaboration with numerous partners such as Medgate, Panter, Powercoders, Opendata.ch, Gebert Rüf Stiftung, digitalswitzerland, Staatslabor, Swisscom, ETH Entrepreneur Club, forums and many others. In French-speaking Switzerland, Open Geneva has partnered with several actors to make this national event resonate at the local level(EPFL Tech4Impact, eqlosion, We Start, SocialUp, Utopia International and Impact Hub Geneva and Impact Hub Lausanne).

From 27 to 30 March, the #CodeVsCovid19 hackathon will take place.
The #VersusVirus hackathon will build on the solutions and prototypes developed during this first event. These two initiatives complement each other thematically, and the results will then be summarised, communicated and monitored jointly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

#Versusvirus, 48h contre le Covid-19 !

Vous êtes artiste, biologiste, humanitaire, geek, assistant.e social, journaliste, infirmier.e, ingénieur.e, développeu.r.se, pasteur.e, informaticien, étudiant.e, secrétaire, designer ?
Vous êtes simplement un.e citoyen.ne engagé.e pour développer des solutions pour combattre et traiter le Covid-19 ?

Participez au hackathon virtuel #versusvirus du 3 au 5 avril dans toute la Suisse !

Pendant 48 heures, des personnes de toute la Suisse, venant d’horizons divers, collaboreront pour trouver des solutions aux défis que nous rencontrons actuellement ou que nous rencontrerons bientôt dans les domaines suivants :
protection des groupes à risque, prévention de la prolifération, données contre les fakes news, impact économique, quarantaine et santé mentale, hôpital et soins, famille et enfants, formation, travail à domicile et en équipe… Après la crise, soutien et solidarité, art et culture, réduction de la criminalité…

Comment participer à cette initiative unique ?
Participez en vous inscrivant avant le 02 avril 2020 !
Proposez un défi aux équipes pour travailler pendant les 48 heures du hackathon avant le 31 mars 2020 !
Offrez votre expertise aux équipes déjà présentes lors du hackathon en devenant un mentor
Soutenez #versusvirus par l’intermédiaire de votre organisation (consultez les options de contribution: financement, soutien à l’encadrement après le hackathon…) 
Partagez les informations du hackathon à travers votre réseau (facebookinstagramlinkedintwitteryoutube)

Inspirés par #WirVsVirus Hackathon (15 000 participants en Allemagne) et HackCrisis (Pologne), la Suisse toute entière a souhaité organiser cet événement unique, sous le patronage du Département fédéral de l’intérieur (DFI). #VersusVirus a été initié par Impact Hub Switzerland et organisé en collaboration avec de nombreux partenaires comme Medgate, Panter, Powercoders, Opendata.ch, Gebert Rüf Stiftung, digitalswitzerland, Staatslabor, Swisscom, ETH Entrepreneur Club, des forums, et bien d’autres encore. En Suisse Romande, Open Geneva s’est associé à plusieurs acteurs pour faire résonner cet événement national au niveau local (EPFL Tech4ImpacteqlosionWe StartSocialUp, Utopia International et Impact Hub Geneva et Impact Hub Lausanne.)

Du 27 au 30 mars aura lieu le hackathon #CodeVsCovid19.
Le hackathon #VersusVirus s’appuiera sur les solutions et prototypes développés lors de cette première manifestation. Ces deux initiatives se complètent sur le plan thématique, les résultats seront ensuite résumés, communiqués et suivis conjointement.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *